Easter Fudge

packed-fudge

This fudge has a little Easter twist in the form of chocolate mini eggs. I will be honest, this is not my own recipe. It is one that I have adapted. The original recipe can be found here Chocolate fudge.

This for me is really more about me experimenting with styling as a photographer than cooking. But I have added the instructions anyway.

What you will need for the fudge is;

Break up your chocolate into small pieces and put in a double boiler with the condensed milk. Gently melt the chocolate on a medium to low heat.

When the mixture becomes smooth, sieve in the icing sugar and mix well so that no lump of sugar remain. Pour the mixture into a greased baking tin.

Take the bag of mini eggs and crush them with a rolling-pin then scatter the shards over the top of the fudge. Leave to cool then refrigerate. After about an hour you can cut the fudge into squares.

fudge

I gave the fudge to my wife to take into work and she said her colleagues really enjoy it. I did try a little bit and it tasted very good and I was surprised how easy it was to make.

 

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. ReyShelley says:

    This looks amazing! I have to try this sometime!

    Like

    1. Hi Rey Its well worth a go and does not take to long to make.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sumith Babu says:

    “Creativity” is one word you could say on this!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

